Flick Announces Lycoming, Union Funding from Natural Gas Drilling Impact Fees
HARRISBURG – Rep. Jamie Flick (R-Lycoming/Union) announced communities in the 83rd District in Lycoming and Union counties will receive more than $3.5 million in Marcellus Shale impact fees. 

“These impact fees have helped municipalities complete a variety of projects. Our economy, workers, counties and municipalities are reaping the rewards,” said Flick. “This industry continues to create jobs and improve our quality of life.”
Overall, Lycoming County received $2.8 million, and Union County received $31,137.69. The following impact fee revenue was announced by the state Public Utility Commission (PUC) for eligible municipalities that are part of the 83rd District. 

Lycoming County: 
Armstrong Township - $13,036.92.
Brady Township - $4,312.94.
Clinton Township - $50,641.01. 
Duboistown Borough - $14,388.13.
Loyalsock Township - $173,389.60.
Montgomery Borough - $9,738.57.
South Williamsport Borough - $81,845.22.
Susquehanna Township - $13,871.40. 
Williamsport City - $366,726.13.

Under Act 13 of 2012, impact fees are collected from the drilling companies with 60% returned to counties and municipalities affected by drilling. The rest of the money goes into a Marcellus Shale Legacy Fund, a portion of which is provided to counties. The remaining funds are used by the state for emergency response planning, training and other activities; water, storm water, and sewer system construction and repair; infrastructure maintenance and repair; as well as statewide environmental initiatives.
Checks to municipalities are expected to be distributed in early July.

Representative Jamie Flick
83rd District
Pennsylvania House of Representatives

Media Contact: Huntre Keip